Marvel is coming to FIFA 23 in an unusual Ultimate Team collab

fifa 23 marvel heroes leaked-min

Publisher Electronic Arts has leaked some unusual information regarding FIFA 23. This year’s installment of the popular football series will be collaborating with an unexpected partner. Players of the Ultimate Team mode in FIFA 23 will be able to earn special Marvel player cards.

FIFA Ultimate Team already has a series of cards called Heroes. These Hero cards are throwbacks to former great players who had standout careers. They are a tier below icons but still house names that many fans remember fondly. It’s these Hero promo cards that are being used to tie into Marvel.

Any information beyond that is currently unknown. We’re not even sure if these Marvel-themed cards will be new or just a rebrand of the existing Hero promo. Although we’d expect that EA will use Marvel to try and sell cosmetics in FIFA 23 including TIFOs, badges, and kits. There’s no way a publisher of EA’s size would overlook such an easy opportunity to make money.

This isn’t the first time we’ve seen a collab between Marvel owners Disney and Electronic Arts. Disney signed off the publishing rights for all Star Wars games to EA back in 2013. It was that decision that led to the infamous Star Wars Battlefront II loot box controversy. Let’s hope that this collab between Marvel and FIFA 23 doesn’t go as badly. Although with the state of the AAA games industry right now you can never be certain.

Big changes ahead

fifa 23 etihad stadium man city-min

Collaborations like these are only one part of the big changes planned for FIFA 23. This year’s FIFA will also have cross-play for the first time. That means that PlayStation 5, Xbox Series S/X, and PC players will all be able to play together. There have also been leaks hinting that EA is reworking the iconic chemistry system but that is still to be confirmed.

Here Are the Best 50 Players in FIFA 15


Can you create a team with the best players in FIFA 15? Well, I surely can’t answer the questions, but if you want to give it a try, we have below the list of the best 50 players in the game based on their rating, so you have half of the problem solved. Now creating a perfect 11 will be the real challenge, especially since many of these players are Strikers, but we also have Goalkeepers on this list and players to fill all positions on the field.

So without further ado, here are the best 50 players in FIFA 15 based on their rating in the game, just perfect for your FIFA Ultimate Team 15 squads. Enjoy!

50. Giorgio Chiellini – Juventus (Italy)

49. Andrea Pirlo – Juventus (Italy)

48. Xabi Alonso – Bayern Munich (Germany)

47. Iker Casillas – Real Madrid (Spain)

46. Cesc Fàbregas- Chelsea FC (England)

45. Hugo Lloris – Tottenham Hotspur (England)

44. Javi Martinez – Bayern Munich (Germany)

43. Sergio Busquets – FC Barcelona (Spain)

42. Jérôme Boateng – Bayern Munich (Germany)

41. Juan Mata – Manchester United (England)

40. Karim Benzema – Real Madrid (Spain)

39. Carlos Tevez – Juventus (Italy)

38. Mario Götze – Bayern Munich (Germany)

37. Diego Costa – Chelsea FC (England)

36. Toni Kroos – Real Madrid (Spain)

35. Arturo Vidal – Juventus FC (Italy)

34. Petr Čech – Chelsea FC (England)

33. Edinson Cavani – Paris Saint-Germain (France)

32. James Rodríguez – Real Madrid (Spain)

31. Thibaut Courtois – Chelsea FC (England)

30. Neymar Jr. – FC Barcelona (Spain)

29. Mats Hummels – Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

28. Mesut Özil – Arsenal (England)

27. Thomas Müller – Bayern Munich (Germany)

26. Marco Reus – Borussia Dortmund (Germany)

25. Ángel Di María – Manchester United (England)

24. Sergio Agüero – Manchester City (England)

23. Wayne Rooney – Manchester United (England)

22. Yaya Touré – Manchester City (England)

21. Xavi – FC Barcelona (Spain)

20. Vincent Kompany – Manchester City (England)

19. Robert Lewandowski – Bayern Munich (Germany)

18. Luka Modrić – Real Madrid (Spain)

17. David Silva – Manchester City (England)

16. Thiago Silva – Paris Saint-Germain (France)

15. Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid (Spain)

14. Gareth Bale – Real Madrid (Spain)

13. Philipp Lahm – Bayern Munich (Germany)

12. Radamel Falcao – Manchester United (England)

11. Robin van Persie – Manchester United (England)

10. Eden Hazard – Chelsea FC (England)

9. Franck Ribéry – Bayern Munich (Germany)

8. Bastian Schweinsteiger – Bayern Munich (Germany)

7. Luis Suárez – FC Barcelona (Spain)

6. Andrés Iniesta – FC Barcelona (Spain)

5. Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich (Germany)

4. Zlatan Ibrahimović – Paris Saint-Germain (France)

3. Arjen Robben – Bayern Munich (Germany)

2. Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid (Spain)

1. Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona (Spain)

FIFA 15 launches on September 23 this year and you already have a head start now since you know the top players in the game.